Draymond Green, Steve Kerr Technical Foul Mixup Clarified by Game 4 Officials

Just a short while after blowing a 3-1 series lead with a Game 7 loss to the Cleveland Cavaliers in the 2016 NBA Finals, Golden State Warriors forward Draymond Green was taking action to make sure future playoff runs wouldn't end in similar pain.

Green, the Warriors' All-Star forward, was charged with a technical foul with 6:18 left in the third quarter for arguing with officials after being called for his third personal foul.

Green did pick one up in late in the second half of the Cavs' 137-116 Game 4 win, and initially that appeared to be his second of the game, which would result in an automatic ejection.

Once he did, he lost his mind, earning a technical foul.

Referee John Goble called Green for the foul and immediately issued a technical foul for Green's reaction to the call. A year ago, Steve Kerr's daughter, Maddy, was elbowed in the head. It was marked that way in the original box score too. "In the moment, I thought I had verbalized to the table that the technical foul was on Coach Kerr". "I don't know. That was pretty bad". "Don't seem to be the sharpest people around".

President Trump admits Comey drama is a distraction to the White House
And he denied that he asked Comey for his loyalty, though he added: "There would be nothing wrong if I did say it". Trump will most likely be questioned about Thursday's testimony by former FBI Director James Comey .

"When the technical foul was called on Draymond Green, we reported it to the table", official Mike Callahan said. "I think if you really want to find something to get into, I don't care where you are, you can find something to get into". The problem then worsened when the officials didn't catch the public address announcer saying it was called on Green. "Obviously, as players, you want to be able to have a little bit of a nightlife but the main focus is winning games".

The reason that this assumption was made was, well, that Green had been given a technical foul back in the first quarter.

"So I don't know. But still trying to figure out why I got the second one".

So Green did keep playing.

Related news