Expedition 52 crew lands safely in Kazakhstan

Expedition 52 crew lands safely in Kazakhstan

Expedition 52 crew lands safely in Kazakhstan

He logged 673 days over five missions.

"This is the estimated re-entry time", the official said.

The aircraft will bring Russian Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos) astronaut Fyodor Yurchikhin and NASA's astronauts Jack Fischer and Peggy Whitson, back to earth.

"The crew is back on Earth safe and sound".

Whitson's return to Earth wrapped up a record-breaking flight that placed her in first place for USA space endurance.

With this return, Peggy Whitson has spent 665 days in space during his career, more than any other american astronaut.

Drivers to feel Harvey fury at gasoline pump
Motor fuel prices climbed as much as 6.6 percent in NY , advancing for an eighth session, while crude oil was little changed. The more-active October contract climbed 2 percent to $1.6709 as of 6:57 a.m. local time.

The Soyuz capsule has landed in Kazakhstan, on September 3, 2017.

A live NASA TV video feed captured the thrilling descent for over 14 minutes after the main parachute deployed all the way to the ground under clear blue sunny Sunday morning weather conditions and comfortably local Kazakh temperatures of 77 degrees F. The descent module of Russia's Soyuz MS-04 spacecraft with three people on board re-entered the earth's atmosphere on Sunday, a Russian Mission Control center official told TASS.

After landing, the three-member crew, namely Russian space agency Roscosmos Commander Fyodor Yurchikhin, NASA astronaut Peggy Whitson and NASA Flight Engineer Jack Fischer, underwent post-flight medical tests.

"Among their scientific exploits, Whitson and Fischer supported research into the physical changes to astronaut's eyes caused by prolonged exposure to a microgravity environment". But Whitson said she will miss life on the space station.

The ISS crew will comprise Russian cosmonaut Sergey Ryazansky, NASA astronaut Randolph Bresnik and ESA astronaut Paolo Nespoli.

Whitson, a biochemist, set a breakneck pace on all three of her space station expeditions. They'll be joined by NASA astronauts Mark Vande Hei and Joe Acaba, as well as Alexander Misurkin of Roscosmos, on September 12.

Related news