Fortnite Adding New Weapon Tomorrow

Fortnite Adding New Weapon Tomorrow

Fortnite Adding New Weapon Tomorrow

Fortnite fans on PS4, Xbox One, Mobile, PC and Macs will see servers go down from 9am BST, which is 4am ET, ahead of the release of patch 4.2.

Tweeting yesterday the Fortnite official Twitter account posted: "We've discovered an issue that's going to delay the release of v4.2". Downtime begins at 4am ET (08:00 GMT),' Epic Games said in a statement overnight. The two buses will start at opposite ends of the map and travel along the same path, this decision made by Epic Games is in hopes of providing players with a more effective dividing system, to in-turn create a more balanced game mode.

It was meant to last for a week but has run just a little over that. Today's update message now shows the burst assault rifle will get variations at epic and legendary rarities when the update lands.

The addition of the Burst Assault Rifle will mark the first new balistic weapon added to Fortnite Battle Royale since the Light Machine Gun, which boasted a much higher fire rate and ammo capacity than the current Assault Rifles, at the cost of range and accuracy.

Trump to help Chinese telco ZTE 'get back into business' following ban
In a stark announcement earlier this week, the Chinese telecom giant confirmed it was shutting down "major operating activities". The month before, ZTE pleaded guilty in federal court to illegally selling and shipping American products to Iran.

And with the new release will come patch notes, FYI.

There's no word from Epic Games as to whether this is an issue that's being worked on, but knowing the studio it won't be long until there's some news, or a patch.

Research has revealed that in April Twitch megastar Tyler "Ninja" Blevins had the biggest social interactions of all athletes.

If you've been enjoying Fortnite's most recent and also most ambitious LTM yet, you better treasure it while it lasts.

Related news