Dhoni dropped from T20I series against Windies, Australia

Dhoni dropped from T20I series against Windies, Australia

Dhoni dropped from T20I series against Windies, Australia

Meanwhile, Rohit Sharma, who is also fondly known as 'the hitman, ' has made a comeback in India's Test squad for the upcoming four-match Test series against Australia in Down Under.

Boosted by the return of white ball specialists Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, India will aim to bounce back from the heart-stopping draw that denied them a 2-0 lead when they face a resurgent West Indies in the third One-day International (ODI) here on Saturday. In the second match, West Indies came very to close to beat India but ended the match with a tie.

"We will try to restrict Windies to a decent total and chase it down". Instead, the MSK Prasad-led selection panel have chosen Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik as Team India's wicket-keeping options.

Hetmyer hit two fours and three sixes in his 21-ball knock after scores of 106 and 94 in the two previous ODIs.

The only T20Is left in the next six months is a three-game series against New Zealand, which is scheduled in February.

Megyn Kelly Is Done At NBC After Her Blackface Remarks
Another source said Kelly is loved by NBC talent and the network's crew, and a third source said that NBC has "approached" her. The cancellation of the show comes just 48 hours after she received backlash for her controversial remarks about blackface.

Jharkhand spinner Shahbaz Nadeem has been included in the T20 squad as well. "We expected their team to go on to play the final which is why he's not a part of the third ODI but is part of the fourth and fifth ODIs".

Ambati Rayudu, M.S. Dhoni (wk), Rishabh Pant, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, K Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal.

With Kohli in irrepressible form, India appeared to be comfortably placed at 172 for three after 31 overs but lost their way with the quick wickets of Rishabh Pant, who made 24 off 18 balls, and Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Ravindra Jadeja are out.

For three-match T20 series against Australia: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, K.L. Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav and Khaleel Ahmed.

Related news