John Lynch misses out on Pro Football Hall of Fame

John Lynch misses out on Pro Football Hall of Fame

John Lynch misses out on Pro Football Hall of Fame

The city hosting the Super Bowl got its own Hall of Famer on Saturday in tight end Tony Gonzalez, who ranks second to Jerry Rice on the NFL's all-time list for career receptions.

Law is the first member of the Patriots' 18-year dynasty to actually be elected into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Following his time with the Patriots, Law spent time with the New York Jets (2005, 2008), Kansas City Chiefs (2006-07) and Denver Broncos (2009). He's the owner of 59 career interceptions, returning eight for touchdowns.

Bailey was a 12-time Pro Bowl pick who racked up 52 interceptions in 15 seasons with the Washington Redskins (1999-2003) and Broncos (2004-13). Law started at cornerback in three Super Bowls for the Patriots, winning all of them.

Mawae, who is entering his second season as an assistant under Herm Edwards, made the Pro Bowl eight of his 12 seasons as a center.

Hall of Fame voters elected former Chiefs tight end Tony Gonzalez to the Pro Football Hall of Fame. This year's finalists included five defensive backs among the 15 modern-era finalists - former Broncos safety Steve Atwater, who made the cutdown from 15 finalists to 10 earlier Saturday morning, and John Lynch were the others.

Domestic violence, bomb hoax charges , Brisbane Airport and Surfers Paradise incidents
Police will allege the exclusion zone in Surfers Paradise was a precaution related to the Brisbane Airport incident . Police will allege when they arrived they also located a suspicious device and proceeded to evacuate the area.

Reed was one of the most unsafe defensive weapons in National Football League history. He also holds the franchise record for rushing yards in a single season - 1,709 yards during the 2000 season. He is seventh all time with 64 interceptions.

Law was then selected by the New England Patriots 23rd overall in the 1995 National Football League draft, and enjoyed a successful tenure there until 2004.

Former center Kevin Mawae is the lone offensive lineman in the 2019 class. Mawae played for the Seattle Seahawks, Jets and Tennessee Titans over his 16-year career.

Reed, a nine-time Pro Bowl selection, teamed with Hall of Fame linebacker Ray Lewis on some of Baltimore's stout defenses. Denver has won three Super Bowls under his leadership. He was part of LSU's 1958 national championship team.

Brandt was the vice president of player personnel for the Cowboys from 1960-1988.

Related news